poplaquantum.blogg.se

Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key
Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key











  1. Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key install#
  2. Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key plus#
  3. Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key download#

Slapping some heatsink on is always a good idea. If something draws IIRC 6-7W of power (950P), heat has to go somewhere. M.2 controller is always hottest piece of the PCB. Will be interesting to see how much this temperature changes over the stock heatsink. I could have gotten some common heat pad for like $7 that transfers 5 W/mK, but for around $20 I got some stuff that claims 17 W/mK. ps: I ordered some heat pad material for the VRM block. I will see if I can aim a fan directly at the PCH heatsink and see which temperatures change. I may be able to test this out before putting in Nateman's water block. I'm going to guess that, much like the CPU which has several different temperatures associated with it, taken from different places on the die or the package, the PCH temperature reported by HWInfo is probably an internal PCH temperature in the die itself, while the HWMonitor one is taken somewhere else. Just now, hile folding with 6 of 8 cpu cores, my 1080 and 960, and running lots of other programs, the HWMonitor TMPIN2 reading was around 38 to 40 C, while the PCH temperature reported by HWInfo was 48.5 C. And get this: it's not the same temperature as TMPIN2 in HWMonitor. If you go into the settings and enable the PCH temperature sensor, click on the Sensors button in the main view, you will get a new window showing hundreds of different values associated with every little component of the motherboard.

Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key download#

A couple days ago I emailed EVGA support with this question, and I received a great response from them suggesting that I download the HWInfo program. Does anyone know what the specific temperatures are that are being read by CPUID HWMonitor from the X99 FTW K motherboard?

Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key plus#

I'm not running Prime95 or anything, but I am (still) folding with 6 of 8 cpu cores, with the other two cores left unloaded so they can service the folding of the 1080 SC (overclocked), and a 960 SSC not overclocked, plus web browers and whatever else I'm doing while folding. I'm guessing that TMPIN0 and TMPIN1 are the PHC and VRM temperatures, simply because they go up sharply from 36 or 39 C or so when the machine is idling to 62 and 48 C, respectively, when I load the system. It's significantly higher than room temperature, because the side of my case is off and I don't have the greatest airflow through the motherboard part of the case right now, but nothing to be concerned about. I say this because it's the lowest of the three, and doesn't change much as I load the system. I believe that TMPIN2 is the temperature inside the case, measured I don't know where.

Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key install#

I haven't installed them yet, but I'd like to start collecting some temperature data of my PHC and VRM using the EVGA stock cooling solution, so that when I install Nateman's blocks I can see what sort of difference they make. I just got Nateman Doo's motherboard block set. These are listed as TMPIN0, TMPIN1, and TMPIN2. There are three temperatures that I'm not sure what they are though. The cpu temperatures are obvious, there's the package temperature and the individual core temperatures. I'm running the X99 FTW K motherboard, and I'm looking at the CPUID HWMonitor output.













Cpuid hwmonitor pro 1.36 key